• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Corresponding connectors

Craigmri

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm a neurotic engineer I admit it. I recently ordered the sub harness alond with the relay kit so I can power my GPS and frunk USB power outlets. Since I want these items switched I decided to stay with OEM instead of aftermarket solutions. The sub-harness comes with four accessory plugs. Three are one type and the fourth is different. I'm unclear what the fourth(square) connector is for. So I set out to find the corresponding connectors to plug in. Some have replaced the Honda supplied connectors with ones locally sourced but I figured it must be an available connector so I finally found them and placed my order.

The outfit is called Cycle terminal and here is the link:

Motorcycle 2.8mm - 110 Connector and Terminals

The ones I ordered were the fourth option down called 3 pin 2.8mm - .110 Male and Female locking connector

I believe the fourth(square) connector is the third option down called 4 pin 2.8mm - .110 Male and Female locking connector

Whats noteworthy and to avoid confusion, the connector called a 3-pin only has two conductors used(the middle one is empty on the Honda Side)
The 4-pin connector only has three conductors used(one is empty on the Honda side).

Hope this is useful to those that want to add accessories and not hack up the subharness you just paid good money for.

Are these connectors the same size as the Honda? The only connectors I've found work with the Honda 110 pins but are not an exact match for the Honda connector so I wound up pushing the pins out of the Honda connector and inserting them into the connectors I found. I kept the Honda connectors so I can easily switch back as the pins are easy to push out/in of the connectors so no hacking has to be done.