• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

About to buy, in need of final tips.

Hunter05

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi all.

I'm about to buy a 2012 NC700X on Saturday :D.
I've been riding a CB500X for the past 6 months which has had several ongoing problems, therefore I have given up on it, choosing to move to the NC.
I had a go on a restricted NC750X for a while which I loved so this is the direction I am going now.
Are there any common faults/bits to change from the get-go or is it fairly good from stock?
I'm hoping the difference in the 700-750 isn't too great as I loved the 750 when I tried that, looking at past threads the conclusion was mixed.
Any new tips would be much appreciated.
Thanks.

We have both a 700 and a 750. There is not that much difference between the two. If you found a good used 700 then snap it up!

I would have got a 750x but I don't have the extra money to do it.
I'm glad they're not too different. Any tips for the NC700x?

No tips from me. The bikes are pretty much identical in every way. The 750 sounds a little throatier and feels like it has a bit more energy, but really they are the same thing. Buy what you can afford and enjoy the heck out of it.

Most feel the Nc700x is a good, all around bike that does everything well with great economy and reliability. Even the first year model fits that reputation with some clocking over 100,000 miles and still going. There are plenty of faster bikes but not in the price range.
There have been no significant design changes since the first model year, only refinements, showing this bike was well thought out from the beginning. You should be well pleased.
You may want to personalize the bike a little but that's up to you. Enjoy.

Sent from my VS995 using Tapatalk