• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Injector cleaners?

rippin209

Reaction score
Visit site
My mechanical knowledge is mostly old school V8 type stuff and most anything other then your basic fluids caused more problems then they fixed.

With the watery crap they sale for gas now days I logically get the idea of fuel stabilizers and injector cleaners and such but I've got no experience with them.

Care to share your opinions and recommendations please?

I don't use them or recommend them. I buy name brand fuel and keep it moving through the engines I own.

On the Honda auto side Chevron TECHRON was the only product that was recommended. It was common recommendation on the tech assistance line. Is rare to find any recommendations in written documentation on any aftermarket products.

Most manufacturers just say no to all aftermarket products in the tank and devices or services like fluid flushes.

Last edited:
I use a fuel stabilizer before storing the NC for winter. The snake oil I use is ‘Sea Foam’ which according to it’s MSDS is kerosene, naphtha & isopropyl alcohol. The idea being it keeps any water in solution rather than settling out and causing running problems in the spring. Same for the snowblower & lawnmower off season. When the bike is in regular use I don’t bother.

For bike storage I used PRI-G for years and just started using Marine Stabil this year (based on a coworker’s recommendation and availability at Walmart). I put it in and top off the tank, then ride home and store the bike for the winter.