• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

mounting givi monokey cases (pics)

gpd211

Site Supporter
Reaction score
Visit site
Let me start by stating I am no expert. I like the looks of the Honda bags and trunk, but already had all the monokey luggage
GIVI V35 - Side hardbags
GIVI E55 TECH - Cases & Top Cases
plus I read here that you have to cut part of the fairing to fit the Honda stuff. With the Givi stuff I put on there is no cutting.

First off what was installed.
For the bags PLX1111. (These CAN NOT be mounted without the trunk kit 1111FZ or adapter kit 1111KIT). I wanted the trunk anyway so can't comment about the kit.
For the trunk 1111FZ and art. M 5.

What came in the PLX1111
IMG_2310.jpg

What came in the 1111FZ
IMG_2308.jpg

What came in the art. M 5
IMG_2309.jpg

The instructions are really easy to follow. I won't bore you with rewriting what Givi already has. There are couple places you will need open ended wrenches as well as allen wrenches.

I mounted everything loose until all parts were mounted so adjustments could be easily made.

These are included with the trunk setup. (I believe the KIT is only these 4 pieces (2 for each side)). The passenger handle bolts are removed and these slid under the handles then new (longer) bolts are put in (included with the trunk mount)
IMG_2312.jpg

One side installed.
IMG_2314.jpg

The arm for the side cases connects to the two tabs and two bolts into the back of the passenger pegs.
IMG_2315.jpg

All installed
IMG_2317.jpg

IMG_2318.jpg

IMG_2319.jpg

IMG_2320.jpg

Last edited:
And pics with the luggage attached. The luggage is very dusty. Has been sitting in the garage for many projects including blowing insulation (if you've never done it I can guarantee EVERYTHING will be covered in it)
IMG_2321.jpg

IMG_2322.jpg

IMG_2323.jpg

IMG_2324.jpg