• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

New Prospective NC750 owner

fmpro

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi Folks! I've been lurking here for awhile but this is my first post. My wife and I are total motorcycle newbs. I've SOME riding experience from my younger years, mostly large scooters and small motorcycles. My wife and I, (50 and 43), are taking to the road for a few years in our new airstream that's on order. We are probably about 18 months away by the time we sell our home and wait for our travel trailer to be completed as well as our truck that we've yet to order. We are ordering a F350 as our tow vehicle, and I'm thinking a pair of NC750s would be a perfect addition to our adventures. We'd get the bikes sooner rather than later so that we can take some safety courses and get comfortable with the bikes. BUT......I've no idea if loading two NC750s onto a F350 with a long bed, is even possible. Dimension wise, I think I only have an inch of wiggle room in the width department, possibly 1/2 inch. I've found a few posts on here with regards to loading a NC750 on a Honda Ridgeline, but no references to a heavy duty long bed. What do you guys think? Could two NC's be loaded into the bed of a heavy duty long bed (8ft bed)? Thanks in advance! Looking forward to learning more from you all!

Being an RVer (motorhome) as well as a motorcyclist, I have some thoughts on this.

* Camping can involve a lot of gear and supplies, depending on whether you are just traveling through or fully indulging in a forest campsite for multiple nights. Travel trailers sometimes do not have a lot of storage, so some gear goes in the truck. If the truck is full of motorcycles and loading ramps, will you have room for camping gear? Will you have room for motorcycle helmets, pants, jackets, boots, and motorcycle maintenance equipment?