• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

RevZilla’s GET ON! ADV Fest Returns to Sturgis!

admin

Staff member
Reaction score
Visit site
RevZilla’s team of planners and presenters made “the Alternative Sturgis Rally” aka The GET ON! Adventure Fest Sturgis Rally, aka GOAF Sturgis 2022 even better than it was in 2021.

The welcome banner for GET ON! Adventure Fest Sturgis 2022!

I’m a Veteran GOAF Tailgater (& Proud of It!)​

Sticker showing that the author rode to Sturgis
I even got the sticker to prove I rode to Sturgis… again!

Yes, I’m proud to say that I haven’t yet missed a single GET ON Adventure Fest since it all started in July 2021, when fortuitously I managed to cross the US/Canada border during a pandemic. “Essential travel only” border closure directives didn’t prevent me from enjoying the surprisingly awesome off-road riding opportunities of the famous Black Hills of South Dakota.

The second GOAF Rally launched in Mojave California in April 2022. You can read about my first time riding in the desert at that event here.

Author's Husqvarna Norden 901 parked at GOAF Sturgis 2022 during sunset
GOAF Mojave was a new experience for me and my Husqvarna Norden 901.

Now I’m back home in Canada, fresh from the GOAF Sturgis sequel. If I can help it, the plan is for me to carry on this unbroken streak of attendance for many years to come.

What’s All the GOAF Sturgis Fuss About?​

Stevan welcomes everyone to GOAF Sturgis 2022 on the stage.
Stevan welcomed everyone to GOAF Sturgis 2022 from the stage.

For anyone that is an introvert (like myself) the idea of attending the “Real Sturgis” is an awkward nightmare. Imagine a small town of 7000 people swelling to hold close to a million party-crazed bikers in the sweltering August heat and you can begin to understand why.