• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Which style bar risers?

pfettig77

Reaction score
Visit site
I'm really loving every aspect of my new NCX, but I really don't like reaching forward for the bars. It's uncomfortable at best and sometimes downright painful. When I get on my G650GS I'm reminded what good rider geometry feels like but I'm selling it because I like most other things about the NC better. So I'm looking at getting some bar risers to bring the bars closer. My question is what style works best for getting the bars closer?

1. Rox style pivoting ones
2. The stationary ones that are bent back: https://www.amazon.com/Acouto-Adjus...=motorcycle+bar+risers&qid=1571175496&sr=8-19
3. The tusk ones. I'm pretty new to all this so forgive me (and yes I did a search and read all I could about the topic)

Any advice? I should mention i have heated grips. Not sure if that makes a difference for cable/wire length.

Last edited:
Assuming you have OEM heated grips, it shouldn't matter, I have the OEM heated grips and 1.5" risers and I've got something like 4"of extra slack on my wires for my grips.

I have the standard style tusk risers and they're are simple and basic as possible and get the job done, my bars have never moved, I went down and bent my handle bars, the risers were unaffected, so that's great.

I couldn't get your Amazon link to work but I'm assuming you meant these or ones like them

KIMISS Motorcycle Handlebar Risers, A Pair CNC Motorcycle Bar Handlebar Mounts Riser Clamp Set for NC700X NC700S NC750X NC750S CB500F CB500 (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07MQ18798/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_4cMPDbQ9F86AA

If so those are the ones I would have bought if they were available when I was looking.