• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

TUSK Panniers

DevilDogMech

Reaction score
Visit site
So, I’m a traveling Hospice Nurse and I have to carry a ton of crap with me. I needed some boxes.... found these TUSK boxes. Damn near half the price of Givi and these things are SOLID. built out of plate aluminum and powder coated.

FYI - Install the side with the muffler first. [emoji23]

893dbd6c0c0f45594eaa819ae7349612.jpg
f6889666a4e1cbabc1cea6c27f33ebda.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

What racks did you install them on?!??

Oops. Shoulda Mentioned that. They are Givi racks. PL1111. FYI, you have to order the hangers - 1111KIT or there is nothing to hang them on. I didn’t and had to wait a couple of days for them to come in. Kinda a pain.

They are super solid racks. I was really happy with them.

Nice looking, job well done DDM! I too am looking at some and trying to decide on which ones to get, what was your total cost may i ask? :{)

Tusk Large or Medium Panniers??? Rocky Mtn ATV typically has some of the best pricing on Tusk items when you factor in shipping and speediness on delivery.

Those definitely appear to be the large ones!

I'm getting the tusk boxes, as well. Thanks for the heads up about needing the 1111kit to install. I did not know that! I'm thinking of the medium boxes, but for about $25 bucks more you can have the extra 10L of storage per side. I think it may be worth it even if they are pretty big.

How easy are they to put on and take off?

Tusk Large or Medium Panniers??? Rocky Mtn ATV typically has some of the best pricing on Tusk items when you factor in shipping and speediness on delivery.

I did get them from Rocky Mtn. All in, woth the racks, they were $350ish. It’s been a while since I actually did this, so I don’t remember.

Again, they are VERY well priced.