• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Completely New to the Forum and Completely New to the Bike.

AttiqGomer

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello all.

As the title says I am new both to the forum and the bike.

A smidge of information about myself. I am a motorcycle instructor. Who wouldn't like to get paid for riding their bike! I have just bought the NC700S for teaching the open class licence here in Australia.

What I am here to do is ask what people here would suggest as good products for protecting the bike from Students who will drop the bike at slow speeds, ie: Crash bars ect. Also what exhaust would you suggest changing to from the stock (I plan on keeping the original to put back on in the future probably between 5 and 10 years time). Finally I tow a trailer with my bike does anyone know of any attachable towbars for the NC700S?

I will be here to ask lots of questions as I am only really just starting to learn the craft of accessorising my bike. ;)

Thanks for your time.

I hope to hear from lots of people that can help me.

Attiq Gomer.

Welcome Attiq from Utah.

Have no clue about an attachable towing hitch for the NC, but third party crash bars are starting to appear. Givi, SW Motech offer crash bars that provide relatively discrete engine and radiator protection. Frame sliders would also be worth considering (Sato Racing, R&G Racing spring to mind, and there may be others).

Barkbusters or similar hand guards would be useful protection also..

A search on the site for 'exhaust' will illicit as many opinions as you want, and you might also search YouTube. Mostly it seems people shop them for their sound and looks rather than much performance difference.

Good luck and welcome!

Last edited: