• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Maintaining your NC700x — Cleaners/Toolkit

Philipp

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey,

I'm new to motorcycles and just got my NC700X. Would love to pick your brains on the necessities I should purchase to keep my bike clean and running. I'm specifically looking for:

Cleaners: Keep wheels and body fresh and clean. What products are you using?

Maintenance: Oils, grease, and anything needed to keep maintaining your bike in your own garage. The basics.

Tools: Unfortunately, it doesn't look like the US model comes with a toolkit. Does anyone have a list of the most basic tools needed for the NC700X?

Basically, I'd like to put together a shopping list of items every NC700X owner should have in their garage to maintain their motorcycle on a regular basis. Nothing too fancy. Just the basics to keep everything up and running. Would be great for a newbie such as myself to have. :)

Looking forward to your suggestions.

Its never ending, once you start you cannot stop.
Cleaners I use a mixture, but mostly Auto Glym
Maintenence Start with WD 40, Castrol LM grease and the correct grade of engine oil.
Tools, well the best tools are made in America ( And I am European), I think (Snap On), but get a metric Craftsmen set