• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Me and the NC up Beartooth Pass MT, yahoooo!

FIRE UP

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey Gang,
I've been hearing about this *Beartooth Pass* now for years and years. I've heard about it on multiple m/c forums. Well, I finally got a chance to ride it. The CEO and I are on an RV trip at present and are camped in a KOA campground in Red Lodge Montana. We arrived about noon and got all set up. I'm doing something I've never done before and that is, I'm toting along TWO MOTORCYCLES on this trip. We tow our pickup with our '18 Honda Goldwing DCT Airbag in the back and, we're also carrying the '20 NC750X DCT on the back of our motorhome. Well, the wife wanted to do some tidying up in the motorhome and I did a semi-quick wipe down of both bikes since we traveled in some rain and that makes a mess out of anything exposed.

The weather was pretty dreary but I thought what the heck, I'm going for it. So, I dressed up in all my gear and took off. The temp in the town of Red Lodge was at the time, in the low 60's. Quite tolerable. I crept through the town and finally got to open it up towards the climb. I was getting excited since I'd seen videos and red lots of reports. Well, I got quite a ways up the climb and the temp dropped severely. I knew I had way more to go due to the fact that I can see the road wind back and forth with 180 degree turns above me.