• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Hello from Los Angeles! :)

LA_NC700X

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi All,

Sold my 09 Versys on Sat and got my NC700x 2 hours later... Officially without a bike for 2 hours... LOL

I have been riding for quite some time and own quite a few bikes before... This is my first Honda and I love it... My riding buddies think I am crazy buying a slower bike... Well... I am not into speed when I started riding motorcycle year ago... NC700x will be a perfect bike for me, fast enough and save fuel..

Wondering if anyone else around Los Angeles area...

Ride safe everyone!

Sunny.

Last edited:
Hi Sunny,
welcome to the hood.

Your bike buddies are wrong, this is NOT a slower bike compared to the Versys.
It can hold its speed and you know what, it can go double the distance per gallon.

And......it is a Honda.
:p

Welcome Sunny, you think your riding buddies thought you were crazy, all my buddies ride sport bikes and I traded my GSX-R 750 for my NC. They get over it because we all ride, doesn't matter what.

Welcome to the club Sunny! I bought My NCX because its what I wanted. I'm sure some may not understand why I bought a slower bike, but that's their problem.
This thing kicks a$$ in the mpg department and is so easy to ride. Honda reliability coupled with 60-90 mpg, whats not to like. (After you set it up for your needs)

I'm in Anaheim, near Knotts Berry Farm. Perhaps we should get all the new bikes in So. Cal. together to kick tires and compare notes.

Welcome to the club Sunny! I bought My NCX because its what I wanted. I'm sure some may not understand why I bought a slower bike, but that's their problem.
This thing kicks a$$ in the mpg department and is so easy to ride. Honda reliability coupled with 60-90 mpg, whats not to like. (After you set it up for your needs)