• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Newest Farkle

I started riding in 1965 and from 1965 to 2008 I kept no records at all and always wish that I had.

From 2008-2013 I started logging mileage and rode 67,030 miles in those 6 years, averaging 11,173 a year.

Have no idea how many days per year I rode, or what the weather conditions were back then

In May 2013 I retired.

Since Jan 1, 2014, I have kept a daily log which contains all of that missing information

example yesterday 10/22/23:
55 degrees and sunny
22/270
NC 42 mi

So: daily weather conditions at time of ride, I have ridden 22 days for the month so far/270 days for the year so far, 16,909 total miles for the year so far and rode the NC, 42 miles

Today will be, let's say for example

63 degrees sunny
23/271
NC 50 mi

etc

So, I know since retiring, I have ridden 219,878 miles, an average of 22,552 miles a year, ridden 2,988 days, average 74 miles per day, and average 302 days riding a year
Adding in mileage from 2008-2013 and I have ridden 286,908 miles as of yesterday

Can you tell I don't have any other hobbies?

See, so I collect totally useless information, in many log books, stored upstairs in my motorcycle room, that my son will have to clear out and put in a dumpster after I'm gone in a few years lol.
Why do I get the feeling that you kinda like riding? :)

One thing I got used to on my ST 1300 was the digital ambient temp gauge. Was a disappointment that the NC 750 didn't have one. On my 2021 there's even a dandy place for it in the upper rh corner of the gauge package to the right of the digital clock, but Honda apparently decided it wasn't important.

There's also a dandy spot for a small aftermarket one on the fairing right below the gauge package and above the key, a nice small flat spot.

o1dJgXzh.jpg