• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

New from Houston Texas

ST/SV

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello, I'm 61, retired Lineman/Troubleshooter from Centerpoint Energy. Got my first motorcycle at 15, 1965 Honda Super 90. Have had at least one motorcycle in the garage every since. Current bikes '04 Honda ST1300, '08 Kawasaki Concours14, '12 Kawasaki Ninja 1000, 3 scooters '13 Kymco People 300, '09 SYM HD125 and a '08 Yamaha Zuma 50.

No I don't have a NC700 yet but that's the reason I joined, to find out more about it. It is now on my short list along with a V-Strom. The longer I think about it the more I'm wanting the NC700DCT. At my age the no shifting aspect is very intriguing.

Welcome from Sugar Land!
You have GOT to testdrive the DCT! Wild West Honda is where I went to testdrive manual & auto versions.
My background is very similar to yours, I have the DCT and love it!

Welcome from Oregon. From what I've read on this Forum there are several NC owners in the greater Houston area. I'm sure they would love to connect with you and answer any questions you have. You also have a nice existing stable of bikes. The NC will make a fitting complement to the rest.

Welcome from Sugar Land!
You have GOT to testdrive the DCT! Wild West Honda is where I went to testdrive manual & auto versions.
My background is very similar to yours, I have the DCT and love it!
searsboy, I live near downtown in the Heights. Are they still letting you test drive them? I actually test drove the NC700X last year at Honda of Houston when they came out and liked it but went and bought the Ninja 1000 instead because I had been missing the SV1000 Suzuki I had sold. A year later I'm realizing I probably should have gotten the NC.