• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

New member from Tulsa Oklahoma

KevinMc

Reaction score
Visit site
Hi. I'm Kevin. I live in Tulsa, OK. I am picking up my 2012 NC700X from the dealer on Tuesday I am beyond excited to get it. I took it out for a very short test ride on Saturday, got my financing all squared away but just couldn't take it home on the same day. So, I will be calling as soon as the dealer opens on Tuesday to tell them I will be by after work to pick it up. This is my first full sized bike, I have been riding Scooters for a few years now and love them. The only thing that I cant do on the scooter is long multiple day rides. Yeah, sure I can do them, but it will hurt!

A couple friends and I are planning on a week long ride up to Yellowstone this summer and I think the NC700X will be just fine for it. We will be driving up to Denver, leaving the truck at a friends house then riding from there. But who knows, I may end up hating life after a couple days. It will all depend on how my ass reacts to the seat!

anyway, I figured I would just post up and make my introduction. I am looking forward to putting many thousands of miles on this bike.

Hi Kevin, welcome from Texas. You made a great choice, put some miles on her before your Yellowstone trip, the seat will break in and your ass will survive!

Hi Kevin, welcome from Texas. You made a great choice, put some miles on her before your Yellowstone trip, the seat will break in and your ass will survive!