• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

New owner in South Carolina

pseal

Reaction score
Visit site
Hello, All!

Yesterday I picked up my standard-shift NC700X. I got the full luggage set and center stand (which unfortunately I'll have to wait a month or so for.) So far, so good! I'm quite excited about this bike. I have read all sorts of good stuff about it, and I test rode a dual-clutch model and enjoyed it.

I have been riding since 2003 and still own my first bike, a 2003 Ninja 250 with about 80,000 miles on it, and a 1998 Honda VFR that I bought in 2005 and have put 60,000 miles on, bringing it up to 75,000 total.

I live in Columbia, SC, where I work as a software developer. I play the tuba and bagpipes, scuba dive, and hike when I'm not riding. :)

This seems like a good bunch of folks, and I look forward to getting to know this great motorcycle with you guys.

Cheers,
Payne

Welcome from Florida. I have family up near Greenville, maybe we could do some riding on the Blue Ridge Pkwy when I come up.

Hello, All!Yesterday I picked up my standard-shift NC700X. I got the full luggage set and center stand (which unfortunately I'll have to wait a month or so for.) So far, so good! I'm quite excited about this bike. I have read all sorts of good stuff about it, and I test rode a dual-clutch model and enjoyed it.I have been riding since 2003 and still own my first bike, a 2003 Ninja 250 with about 80,000 miles on it, and a 1998 Honda VFR that I bought in 2005 and have put 60,000 miles on, bringing it up to 75,000 total.I live in Columbia, SC, where I work as a software developer. I play the tuba and bagpipes, scuba dive, and hike when I'm not riding. :)This seems like a good bunch of folks, and I look forward to getting to know this great motorcycle with you guys.Cheers,Payne