• A few people have been scammed on the site, Only use paypal to pay for items for sale by other members. If they will not use paypal, its likely a scam NEVER SEND E-TRANSFERS OF ANY KIND.

Looking to buy a 700x from DL650

soderholmd

Reaction score
Visit site
Hey Gang! Nice Forum you have here.....!

I've been riding for 25+ years - (currently 42) and have had a wide variety of bikes.

VFR's / CBR's mostly and now I have a 2005 DL650 with 30k+ miles on it.

I've raced CBR's (600 and 1000's) and hated them all for street riding. I never realized how much until I got the Weestrom. After getting the DL I started commuting daily and ride every day possible on it in Minnesota. It has the right balance of power and economy for me right now. (High 40's - mid 50's mpg). Cruises nicely on the freeway and has a spunky personality.

My commute contains about 20 miles of 75 mph freeway running to work, or a combo of that and 2 lane backroad depending upon traffic each day.

I'm REALLY interested in the 700x. I've always been a Honda guy at heart and am only concerned with the ability of the 700 in the power department. For those of you that have miles on one.............

1. Does it have a comfortable relaxed cruise at freeway speeds and does it have power to pass at those speeds.
2. Does it feel like a low powered scoot while accelerating with it?

Thats my only 2 big concerns - the rest of it looks pure gravy and seems to fit the profile of what I need really well.

Chime in - I'm looking on trading in the DL possibly on Wednesday........

Any additional info on the bike is appreciated!

Thanks!!

Dave

the NC will out accelerate a CBF600 up to 75mph.
most folks complained of the 'X' seat being slippy and tendency make you slide towards the tank.
than can be easily solved.
I'm sure some one with more experience of these bikes will chip in.